time moves fast

My freshman year of college is over and it is making me realize how fast time really moves. I never thought I would miss some mundane parts of my life, but now that I am lying around about to start my second year of college, I am missing so many things. Students in high schools are now graduating and I am realizing that I can never graduate from high school again. I can never be a freshman in college again. I can never be that new, awkward freshman ever again, unless I transfer, but anyways. I don’t know why I am having these feelings. I guess I am just realizing how much I have taken for granted. I hated middle school and when I finally left, I missed it like crazy. I really hated high school and now that it’s over, I’m looking back in awe of my time there. Today, I am watching Gilmore Girls and I am realizing that it is hard for me to relate to the young, Chilton high school Rory (my favorite Rory) but now I am limited to the Yale Rory (not my favorite Rory). I just feel myself getting older and I don’t want to miss out any longer. Not to sound cliche, but I want to live in the moment. I want to feel my age and not look back when I get older. I’ve just been feeling kind of sad these past few weeks and this sadness makes me miss my past sadness, which is a weird feeling to have. I just don’t understand my emotions which I guess is a very high school thing to think, so I guess I haven’t lost that yet.

-Sera-Ann

Leave a comment